What are the four main components of a chiller system?

A chiller system is composed of four main components: a compressor, a condenser, an evaporator, and an expansion valve. The compressor is responsible for compressing the refrigerant gas and transferring it to the condenser. The condenser then converts the refrigerant gas into a liquid form and transfers it to the evaporator. The evaporator then absorbs the heat from the surrounding environment and transfers it to the refrigerant liquid, cooling it down. Finally, the expansion valve regulates the flow of the refrigerant liquid to the evaporator, allowing for precise temperature control.